Western Australian Certificate of Education International
(WACE International) Program

The SCSA has set a minimum standard for students in Year 12 for literacy and numeracy based on the Australian Core Skills Framework – Level 3. This is a standard regarded as essential for individuals to meet the demands of everyday work and life in a knowledge-based economy. It helps students develop transferable skills, such as critical and creative thinking, personal and social capabilities, and intercultural understandings.

These skills are integral to enable students to navigate an increasingly interconnected world, including embarking upon further education, training, and work.

Western Australian Certificate of Education International (WACE International) Program is awarded to senior secondary school students who satisfy its requirements. It is a senior secondary certificate recognized nationally in the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF).

About program

The subject areas of the program are developed around seven essential skills to create confident, dynamic, creative and knowledgeable generations of students. WASS students become independent individuals who are fully equipped with the skills necessary to contribute to society. They become capable of communicating with and respecting the cultures of the nations, to work towards the good common interests and to be responsible members of the community.

Skills applied in subjects include:

  • Literacy 
  • Numeracy
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Capability 
  • Critical and creative thinking 
  • Personal and social capability 
  • Ethical understanding 
  • Intercultural understanding

Subjects offering at WASS

Courses are grouped into List A (Arts, Languages and Social Sciences) and List B (Mathematics, Science and Technology). Each course is organized into a Year 11 syllabus and a Year 12 syllabus. Each year’s syllabus is divided into two units which are delivered as a pair. The notional time for the pair of units is 110 class contact hours. The cognitive complexity of the syllabus content increases from Year 11 to Year 12.


  • English EAL/D – ATAR


  • Computer Science – General
  • Accounting and Finance – ATAR
  • Chemistry – ATAR
  • Mathematics Applications – ATAR
  • Human Biology – ATAR

What does student receive after meet the WACE requirement ?

Learn more

From Year 11, students have options to prepare for their educational pathway.

Students are given the option to continue with the program of Vietnamese Ministry of Education combined with the EAP (English for Academic Purposes) program to gain the required language foundation and skills or transfer to the Western Australian Certificate of Education International (WACE International) Program or the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP).

Western Australian International School System

If you have any concerns, please contact us via:

Registration form

Kindergarten Campus Dien Bien Phu
260 Dien Bien Phu St., Vo Thi Sau Ward, Dist.3, HCMC
Kindergarten Campus Nguyen Huu Canh
35 Nguyen Huu Canh St., Ward. 22, Binh Thanh Dist, HCMC
Primary School Campus
43 Nguyen Thong St., Vo Thi Sau Ward, Dist.3, HCMC
International Campus
157 Ly Chinh Thang St., Vo Thi Sau Ward, Dist.3, HCMC
Secondary and High School Campus
84 Ba Huyen Thanh Quan St., Ward.9, Dist.3, HCMC

Step 1: Choose a campus to visit

Step 2: Your information

right arrow time clock pin e