Congratulation on Independence days in August

Independence day is always pride of each country and each citizen. The Independence day marks countries establishment and independence, sovereignty after a long period of being dominated, oppressed and exploited

bn-india-en-01 (Copy)
India’s Independence day

In August, the Western Australian Primary and High school joyfully congratulated to the Independence days of India, Indonesia and Malaysia.

India, named officially the Republic of India, is a country in South Asia. India was annexed by and brought under the administration of the British East India Company from the early 18th century and administered directly by the United Kingdom after the Indian Rebellion of 1857.  India became an independent nation in 1947 after a struggle for independence that was marked by non-violent resistance led by Mahatma Gandhi.


bn-indonesia-en-02-1024x390 (Copy)
Independence day of Indonesia

 Indonesia, named officially the Republic of Indonesia, is a sovereign state in Southeast Asia. For most of the colonial period, Dutch control over the archipelago was tenuous outside of coastal strongholds; only in the early 20th century did Dutch dominance extend to what was to become Indonesia’s present boundaries. Japanese occupation during the Second World War ended Dutch rule and encouraged the previously suppressed Indonesian independence movement. A later UN report stated that four million people died in Indonesia as a result of the Japanese occupation. Two days after the surrender of Japan in August 1945, Sukarno, an influential nationalist leader, declared independence and was appointed President. The Netherlands tried to reestablish their rule, and the resulting conflict ended in December 1949, when in the face of international pressure, the Dutch formally recognized Indonesian independence.

bn-malaysia-en-02 (Copy)
Independence day of Malaysia

Malaysia is a federal constitutional monarchy located in Southeast Asia. Malaysia has its origins in the Malay kingdoms present in the area which, from the 18th century, became subject to the British Empire. The first British territories were known as the Straits Settlements, whose establishment was followed by the Malay kingdoms becoming British protectorates. The territories on Peninsular Malaysia were first unified as the Malayan Union in 1946. Malaya was restructured as the Federation of Malaya in 1948, and achieved independence on 31 August 1957. Malaya united with North Borneo, Sarawak, and Singapore on 16 September 1963. Less than two years later in 1965, Singapore was expelled from the federation.

View more



If you have any concerns, please contact us.